Hertford CC 2012

By Brian Box

Hertford 1st XI 2012

Standing: CN Cavener, WJ Bancroft, G Pavey, O Ray, J Mead, A Brazill

Sitting: R Linney, W Ray, RJ Cordingley, D Crognale, SRW Gale

Played 28, Won 9, Drew 5, Lost 13, Abandoned 1 (10 cancelled)

Relegated from HCPL Division 2 East


Hertford 2nd XI 2012

Standing: A Carlson, S Kumar, C Marques, A Cooper, R Linney, G Pavey, A Kirtley (umpire)

Sitting: C Cook, G Riddle S Benford, J Hurrell, A Short

Played 30, Won 12, Drew 7, Lost 10, Abandoned 1 (13 Cancelled)


Hertford 3rd XI 2012

Standing: A Lawrance, S Russell, KG Roberts, SD Watson, N Mead

Sitting: A Carlson, ARG Carter, RM Carter, J Frost, AM Abeywickrema, S Pavey

Played 16, Won 9, Drew 4, Lost 2, Abandoned 1 (4 cancelled)

Promoted from Saracens Hertfordshire League Division 7


Hertford 4th XI 2012

Standing: M Pizzey, N Birch, P Amos, M Chalkley, C Alder, I Ridley

Sitting: S Page, M Roofe, J Lawrance, D Osgood, O Myers

Played 14, Won 10, Drew 4, Lost 0 (4 cancelled)

Champions – Saracens Hertfordshire League Division 10 (second consecutive season as champions)


This page was added on 21/01/2013.

Add your comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!