Division winning side - 2001

By Geoffrey Cordingley

The Hertford CC first eleven won the Home Counties Divison Two East title in 2000 after the bonus points won in the final match at Bishop’s Stortford.

The team which played in that match is pictured above.

Back row from left to right: John James, Cliff Cavener, Jon Rixson, Tom Pearman, Simon Watson, Scott Ruskin

Front row from left to right: Robert Darby, Stephen Cordingley, Robert Carter (captain), Richard Cordingley, Ben Frazer

Mascots: Grace and Harriet Carter

This page was added on 29/01/2011.

Add your comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • The player in the top left hand corner was John James not Chris Thompson and it was at Bishop Stortford Cricket Club. Geoff is an umpire…so he would struggle with his eyesight.

    By Rob Carter (02/08/2011)